Skip to content

Council unanimously endorses Dawgs


Okotoks town council members donned their Okotoks Dawgs jerseys and posed with the Western Canadian Baseball League trophy before their formal meeting on Aug. 19. They are, from left, Ray Watrin, Florence Christophers, Tanya Thorn, Bill Robertson, Ken Heemeryck, Ed Sands and Paul Rockley. The Dawgs won the title Aug. 16 by downing the Regina Red Sox 8-6 at Seaman Stadium.


Bruce Campbell

About the Author: Bruce Campbell

Bruce Campbell is the editor for and the Western Wheel newspaper. He is a graduate of Mount Royal College journalism program, 1991. For story tips contact
Read more